Home > Uncategorized > Will We Bomb Iran? Will We Bomb Dave?

Will We Bomb Iran? Will We Bomb Dave?

Tom and I have been extremely pleased with how Hometown Radio has been hunning along lately. We’ve had a nice mix of topics and the call-ins have been especially strong as we seem to be drawing in a new wave of callers. I repeat the infamous stat that only about 1-2 percent of people who ever listen to talk radio will pick up a phone and call in.

I have been drawing a lot on Santa Maria Bill lately as he patiently and thoroughly dissects everything that is wrong with the current administration and I thought Bill was especially insightful tonight when he explained the need for Congressional oversight on this White House. Remember that whenever you miss the show, you can always catch the podcast posted the morning after at http://www.920kvec.com.

About one-third of the way in the discussion, Bill shifted to an article by Seymour Hersh, the legendary correspondent who broke the My Lai case and who was one of the first journalists to predict our involvement in Iraq.

Hersh is now predicting U.S. bombing of Iran in April, somewhere around April 6th. Tony from AG called in and bet SM Bill $1000 that it wouldn’t happen and then Fred called in to defend Bill and offered free kitchen installation. Let’s not measure conviction or belief by the dollar standard we’re willing to bet. This is what Seymour Hersh believes. This is what Bill believes. I don’t think it will happen, but I’ve learned not to be surprised by anything President Bush attempts. He does need something to shift away public attention, so let’s see if Bill and Hersh are correct.

  1. Marilyn
    March 29, 2007 at 4:36 am

    Dave,

    I missed Bill’s talk today, but I have read the article by Seymour Hersh. What Hersh is talking about has been in the planning by this administration for quite a while and, if you remember, Iran was the preferred target of the Necons and Israel before Iraq, with Benjamin Netanyahu pushing for it.

    As you know, sectarian strife is widening in the Middle East. On the one hand, it is good for war business; on the other hand, the outcomes are sometimes unforeseeable.

    In their effort to weaken Hezbollah (the gateway to Iran), the U.S. administration is illegally arming a minority of the Christian groups, headed by individuals convicted of war cimes, and Sunni extremists (despite UN resolution 1559). Their motive: helping the Salafis (a newly emergent Sunni militant group in North Lebanon, one which has strong ties to al-Qa’ida), in order to start a war of attrition with Hezbollah (and therefore Iran). Both Iran and Hezbollah have been a thorn in the side of Israel since 1985 (the year the group publicly announced its existence).

    In fact, since Israel’s humiliating withdrawal from Lebanon in 2000, they have been planning to get rid of that organization, but their efforts continuously seem to backfire.

    There are those in the intelligence community who believe that a strike on Iran is highly unlikely (we just cannot do it realistically, unless we have a draft). Some are anticipating covert ops type missions (which are already taking place in the northern part of Iran). There may be a strike on the nuclear facilities too.

    I think the issue at this point is not whether there will be a strike on Iran or not; either way, we are in a constant state of mobilization for war and the financing for never-ending wars on “terror” may continue for at least a decade, further bankrupting our economy and killing more people. Our nation and the world will be held hostage to the ongoing political maneuvers of this administration and their proxies in the Middle East.

    Isn’t it ironic how we still continue to finance and support governments and groups of ill-repute to push the agenda of the day?

    Things do no look good for us or for the people of the Middle East. Bob was right in an earlier post; so many people are defaulting on mortgages, our health care system is sinking, and our dollar is devaluing (despite the apparent affluence; we are living on borrowed money and borrowed time).

    If China does decide to pull out of the U.S. market, as Bob said, you will see poverty that rivals 1929.

    Mind you, India and China, the two most populated nations on the planet, are diversifying across the globe and are out there laying claim to the natural resources of the planet. One of their most recent deals in progress is the deal between China and the U.S. backed Iraqi government which just approved a draft of an oil bill to farm out oil resources to foreign corporations, and China is taking advantage of the situation (they will have a large chunk of the pie as a condition to excuse previous Iraqi debt to them).

    This administration has blundered in many ways and continues to do so. They have gambled unwisely with the lives of the poor people in the Middle East and the United States, all for the sake of an archaic ideology (the permanent revolution ideology and moral imperative of the Neocons) and greed.

    I am afraid we will only wake up when it is too late.

    I keep hoping I am wrong.

  2. Anonymous
    March 29, 2007 at 5:25 am

    Dear Dave,
    After today’s show, I need to let you know that I can no longer listen to your show, a show that I have loved from the very beginning. And when I say the beginning, I am talking about Rick Martel, Chorro St., the Fire and Diter. I have been a talk show junkie for twenty years and you were the breath of fresh air, something different. I used to listen to Rush years ago, and stopped because there was no point to the show. I am feeling the same way with your show, it is losing its point. Now there is Sean and Air America and my impression is that you have sold out to the ratings and cheap phone calls. I know you will hang your hat on the fact that you are different the Rush. Sean or Air America because you put “both” sides on, but it is the same hate. The show has turned into a show of I hate this or I hate that. Nothing is ever accomplished except people talking but no listening. You are either right or you are wrong depending on your point of view and who you have on the air. Whether it is SM Bill or conservative Bob or Michelle, you know you will get calls and it appears that is all you want. The show use to be a voice for local issues. I know that with what is going on with Iraq, the President and such, people want to talk, let them call the national shows, they can as I have in the past. If you look at you blog it is reflection of what your show has turned into. Dave, I am posting this anonymously because you would be shocked and hurt if you found out who I am. This decision saddens me but thank you for many years of Hometown Radio, one more SLO County institution gone.

  3. Marilyn
    March 29, 2007 at 6:16 am

    Along the lines of the projections of Hersh and Bill, see the following article: Operation Bite – April 6 Sneak Attack
    By US Forces On Iran Planned
    – Russian Military Sources Warn
    .

    But things may not always be the way they appear!

  4. Dave Congalton
    March 29, 2007 at 6:40 am

    Anonymous,

    You have obviously listened a long time to our show and you are obviously upset by something that happened on the show today, though it’s difficult to pinpoint from your posting. I would ask you to write me directly at davecongalton@clearchannel.com to see if I could understand exactly your discontent with me.

    Because I would disagree strongly with your premise. Hometown Radio has never been stronger, has never been more local in flavor. This week alone we’ve already heard from the Vocal Arts ensemble, the new owner of This Old House restaurant, we had a discussion of the supes and the Carrizo Plain, John Spencer talked about grocery stores, the Central Coast Childrens Choir performed live, and we showed the challenges facing new small businesses in SLO . Tomorrow Bruce Gibson is coming on, Lance Parker is talking about county golf courses, we’re promoting the upcoming orchid festival and Pedro Arroyo is giving us the local slant on Cesar Chavez.

    OK, that’s four days of shows right there. The vast majority of segments we do are local and nonpolitical.

    Do not confuse the blog with the show. They’re two completely different entities.

    We do not exist for phone calls. That’s a baseless assertion that you know isn’t true and isn’t fair. If your complaint today is with Santa Maria Bill, I’ll defend his analysis, his intelligence any day.

    If your complaint is with the hotel giveaway we did today with Dawn Legg, I defend that, too, but can’t comment without more input from you.

    I have been a talk show host for 15 years and plan on going for another 15. I’m not trying to be cynical or dismiss what may be legitimate criticism of my show, but I can’t please everyone, every day. I lose listeners along the way and pick up new ones in the process.

    I am solely responsible for hosting and producing 20 HOURS OF LIVE RADIO EACH WEEK. No other radio person on the Central Coast has that responsibility. Some segments are so good that I compare them with anything you can hear anywhere on radio. Other segments are so lame, well, I’m not even listening.

    You try to do your best each and every day. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it doesn’t. But I need the listeners to give me the benefit of the doubt and to tell me when I’m screwing up and to keep me honest. Sending me anonymous emails announcing that you’re givng up on me??? Well, how constructive is that?

    So I’m dismayed to read your posting, I’m sorry if I’ve offended you in some way, but I also can’t do too much under the circumstances since you refuse to give me the courtesy of a direct email to which I can respond to you more directly.

    dc

  5. Marilyn
    March 29, 2007 at 7:25 am

    Dave,

    I think most people in San Luis County appreciate the job you do. I told you before, I could never do your job. It can be stressful and requires much discipline and engagement with the public.

    I think there is a certain segment of people in San Luis County who want to only hear about local things and “positive” information. You find them from the Left to the Right and some are easily dismayed as problems or certain people are profiled. To such people the problems of the world are theirs and, unfortunately, they fail to realize that we are all part of the puzzle and we all contribute to what is going on locally, nationally, and internationally by out action or inaction.

    I can understand the anonymous poster’s dismay with the attacks and the “quality” of some of the bloggers, but if quality people do not contribute, they should not be quick to judge or criticize. There is a lot of that going on in San Luis County: people who want the world to be perfect but are afraid to get dirty cleaning it up.

    I never had the impression that your show was strictly local. There is no such thing really in most topics. We are local, yes, but we also live in the United States and we are citizens of the world.

    Sometimes people get “possessive” about your show and feel that somehow it should represent what THEY feel it should.

    There was a time when I was not going to listen to the show or blog here considering the viciousness of the attacks I was and continue to be subjected to but, then, I gave it some some thought, especially after you became the target of some of those attacks. It just is not right.

    I always ask people who are quick to judge: what are YOU doing to make things better for your fellow human beings?

    I have to tell you, many do not know how to blog and they end up using the sites as a means to attack, but that is a problem common to many blogs on the internet. I think the more successful the site is, the more complaints you will receive. After all you ARE the only local show host who is willing to engage most topics. You are dealing with important topics that have divided the country because of the war. People are emotional and their emotions rule their reasoning. In such a case the exception becomes the rule. The one or two segments a week they do not like far outshadow the other ten or eleven that they do like.

    But, you are getting an idea of how people think and how they talk to each other. Sometimes I wounder about some of the men on this blog and some of the anonymous posters and their tone and insults and have to wonder if they talk to their wives, husbands, and children that way.

    I would hope that true friends who are respectful would talk to their friends directly and not in public and anonymously.

    Trust me: I think many people have no idea how difficult it is to run a radio show 4 hours a day, five days a week.

    Remember, I know many people who really appreciate your decorum and your friendliness. I, for one, wish some things could change, like editing the useless, hateful, and personal attacks but, it is your site and you have the right to do whatever you want. Eventually petty people end up wearing themselves out because they have nothing new to say.

    I have said enough on this topic. I wish you the best.

  6. Ken Hopkins
    March 29, 2007 at 7:48 am

    Dave,

    I’ve only been a listener for a few years, but I enjoy the mix of local information and discussion of national topics. I don’t expect you to be either Sean or Al Franken and I certainly don’t agree with you or your guests on every subject. Still, I appreciate the dialogue and I’m grateful to live in a community that still has some kind of local radio.

    Regarding Iran, it sounds like we may have another example of “Wag the Dog.” There is no doubt that President Bush is sinking in the polls, he may soon lose his AG and press secretary for different reasons and everyone knows his Iraq surge isn’t going to work. Crazy as it may sound, attacking Iran may be a shrewd more politically because it puts the White House in charge and on the offensive.

    Have you asked your military guy Jack Green what he thinks? I’d like to hear him on the show soon. I always enjoy his comments.

    Keep up the good work, but stop picking on Tom so much. Be nice to your elders.

  7. Atascadero Chuck
    March 29, 2007 at 8:30 am

    If anyone bombs Iran, it will be israel. They’ll take the heat for Bush. He can’t screw up again. The Saudis are already mad at him for Iraq.

  8. Norm
    March 29, 2007 at 10:07 am

    I have listened to KVEC for many years, but I’m one of those many who never call in. I think I called in once on a restaurant segment (I agreed with what you said about McPhee’s) and I’ve won Hearst Castle tickets, but I’m not comfortable talking on the phone and trying to compress my points, so I don’t even try.

    I visit the blog from time to time. Don’t post much either. I’m only here now (3 a.m.) because I can’t sleep from too much coffee. So even though I don’t call in or “blog,” I think I have a pretty good sense of your show, which mostly I like, Dave, but please don’t ever bring back that wacko pet psychic. She talks to ants? My.

    So here’s my two cents about your show and the comments on the blog. I think you’re correct when you insist that the show and the blog are two different things and I also think that’s exactly your problem.

    Your show is overall well done. You’re smart, witty, gracious. You are very patient with callers. I like your questions. You seem to enjoy your job. I like the mix of topics and guests, even those I don’t agree with. Dr. Martinez is the best. Tom seems to add much to the show, too. What I especially admire is how you handle calls. You move things along. You keep people on topic and you insist that they be kind and respectful. More talk show hosts should follow your example.

    However, I don’t see that approach on your blog. Here you are much more argumentative and seem to be focused on bashing the president. The mix of topics seems more slanted towards national issues, not your so-called “Hometown” concerns. You also seem reluctant to control the postings and so people seem to jump off target with their own little tangents and suddenly it’s playground namecalling.

    That becomes the issue: if your blog were a radio show, I wouldn’t listen. I suspect doing a blog AND a radio show is a lot of work, but I would encourage you to take the high standard you obviously have for your show and apply it to your blog. You may lose some bloggers as a result, but, frankly, that could be an asset.

    Please don’t think I’m being critical here, Dave. Unlike others who post, I believe in offering constructive criticism. Take this as you will. I’ll be listening.

    Norm Guthrie

  9. Mel from Avila
    March 29, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    Dave,

    Your show keeps getting better. The mix of national, international, and local political discussions is excellent (I particularly like that you’re working in more local political issues segments).

    I don’t always agree with Santa Maria Bill, or Dawn Legg or Chris Arend or Adam Hill or Michelle Dostert or Larry Martinez or some of the other people you have on, but they sure are smart and interesing to listen to while working at home.

    So keep up the great work, Dave!

  10. Anonymous
    March 29, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Dave,

    I have checked in on your blog. I like a mix of national and international topics. I quite listening to the lefties on your show because they are just so extreme and do not even consider any other point of their own. They will only think of it their way, and if someone disagrees they are generally referred to as blinded, confused, or ignorant. All of their facts are not true. Some lady called in yesterday and said that it was typical to fire all 93 prosecutors from a different admin. from a different party, but that is not accurate. Before Clinton fired all 93, it had never been done. Never.

    Another weak spot is your ability to see both sides of any political issue is wasted. You promo conservative guests as having some type of crazy ideas, yet liberal hosts like the 500 member strong code pink (500 wow!) get constant plugging and Santa Maria Bill gets your agreement to his hate speech in the 6 o’clock hour.

    Whatever. You don’t care what the audience thinks. I was considering actually advertising my business during your show some time back but I just can’t listen to large parts of your show anymore. I like John Spencer, John Linsay, and others with some new interesting points. I hate hearing Bill from Santa Maria, Dawn Legg, Conservative Bob, AG Andy say the same things show after show. Dawn even had her friends call in this last time. How else could you explain the huge jump in female callers agreeing with her? I would bet money that she told he little club what she was giving away and told them to call in. I only know this because I caught the end of her segment while seeing who your next guest was.

    Anyways, have a great show. You and President Bush apparently have something in common. You both think things are great because of your ra ra supporters telling you it is great, when the majority that matters knows it is going down the drain. Bring them on Dave.

    Travis in SLO

  11. Anonymous
    March 29, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    You’ve lost me too Dave for many of the same things mentioned. I do miss hearing the local stuff, but am finding that my heart is now more joyful not having to listen to SM Bill, Dawn & the Code Pink folks, Michele etc. Listening to them & then reading this blog just cemented in my mind finally that I was getting too upset…& it wasn’t good for me or my family.
    Now that I have turned off KVEC “hometown” I find my happiness level greatly improved. I do miss the Good Guys like John Lindsey (sp?), Pastor Doug, & hearing about local events..but there is more joy in my life now to compensate.

  12. Anonymous
    March 29, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    I’m another one who’s stopped listening. I, too, have listened for years, not as far back as that original show, but I sure remember the fire. My wife and I are both big animal lovers, which is part of what brought me to your show.

    I don’t know you personally, as we’ve never met. But like most listeners who listen for that many hours per week, I began to form a bond with you. I feel like I know your parents, your pets, Tom, the regular guests (who can’t laugh when Pastor Doug is on?), etc.

    The show lost a little of its hometown feel when Clear Channel took over. I could see you stirring the pot a bit more, which of course we know draws in the callers and leads to higher ratings. While I miss the more folksy Congalton of Chorro Street, I understand that radio is a business.

    But over the last few years, the show has shifted pretty heavily towards the left. You’ve embraced the hate-mongers like Code Pink & SM Bill, and while some conservatives might like to call and argue, most of us probably just turn it off.

    For the record, I don’t listen to Rush or Hannity either. I prefer to read the news and form my own opinions, and have found that like religion, arguing politics with friends tends to lead to having a lot less friends.

    And that’s why I think “hometown radio” is dying if it’s not already dead. And the blog is just the icing on the cake.

    When people argue with you here, and say they just can’t handle your show anymore, you get defensive and tell them not to let the door hit them on the way out. My perception, which may well be wrong, is that the blog is where you can say the things you really want to say, but can’t on the radio for fear of ratings, advertisers, management or the FCC giving you a hard time.

    You call anonymous posters “chickenshit” and I can almost hear you say “Fine, f-you” when someone like Rich or Jerry gives up and leaves.

    The radio show has been drifting for a while now, and the blog is just a magnification of it.

    That’s why we’re leaving, Dave. Think about it.

  13. Dave Congalton
    March 29, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Well.

    I certainly appreciate all the comments and feedback being posted about the show on this thread, both from people who continue to support us and people who are opting out.

    As I stated in an earlier posting, Hometown Radio is alive and well and the majority of segments continue to be nonpartisan discussions about what is happening in the community — I won’t rehash the list but I invite any and all to go to the Podcast list and look over the subjects we’ve covered since August 1. The pattern is there.

    I especially appreciate the comments from Travis since he is considerate enough to attach his name to his comments. The only point I quibble with you Travis is your silly assertion that Dawn Legg loaded up the phones yesterday with “her friends.” You and I both know better.

    I suspect what is happening on our show is that some of you are going through what I call political burnout. The ying and the yang of the last six years, starting with the contested election of 2000 and spiraling into the war in Iraq has created this huge, ongoing national debate.

    And I have made my show part of that debate, giving you a forum to discuss these issues with a variety of guests. But the Right, the neo-cons, have grown silent as things have not gone as expected. I wonder if you would be as strident if Bush were at, say 60% popularity, the war in Iraq was going better and this administration wasn’t struggling as it is.

    I don’t agree with Michele and SM Bill on everything, but more often than not, they have been correct. They have sat there and endured all sorts of personal attacks and cherap shots, but few have been able to undercut their arguments.

    To suggest that I’ve lost the local flavor is absurd. To argue that I lean left is correct — as I have explained countless times before, I’m trying to level the playing field after six hours of Rush and Sean. If I have swung too far to the left, then perhaps we need to move more to the middle; we have certainly made numerous adjustments in the show over the course of 15 years.

    My only goal is to keep local radio alive and to serve as much of the community as possible.

    I especially appreciate the comments from Norm comparing my show to the blog. He may be on to something.

    I promise that Tom and I will take your words to heart in the weeks to come.

    But also remember my challenge — spin the channel up and down the AM dial, then go to the FM dial. We’re the only show, the ONLY show, talking about what’s happening in the community.

    That will never change.

    dc

  14. Peter Farwell
    March 29, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Dave — I found this online this morning. Have you seen this?

    WASHINGTON DC — The long awaited US military attack on Iran is now on track for the first week of April, specifically for 4 AM on April 6, the Good Friday opening of Easter weekend, writes the well-known Russian journalist Andrei Uglanov in the Moscow weekly “Argumenty Nedeli.” Uglanov cites Russian military experts close to the Russian General Staff for his account.

    The attack is slated to last for twelve hours, according to Uglanov, lasting from 4 AM until 4 PM local time. Friday is a holiday in Iran. In the course of the attack, code named Operation Bite, about 20 targets are marked for bombing; the list includes uranium enrichment facilities, research centers, and laboratories.

    The first reactor at the Bushehr nuclear plant, where Russian engineers are working, is supposed to be spared from destruction. The US attack plan reportedly calls for the Iranian air defense system to be degraded, for numerous Iranian warships to be sunk in the Persian Gulf, and the for the most important headquarters of the Iranian armed forces to be wiped out.

    The attacks will be mounted from a number of bases, including the island of Diego Garcia in the Indian Ocean. Diego Garcia is currently home to B-52 bombers equipped with standoff missiles. Also participating in the air strikes will be US naval aviation from aircraft carriers in the Persian Gulf, as well as from those of the Sixth Fleet in the Mediterranean. Additional cruise missiles will be fired from submarines in the Indian Ocean and off the coast of the Arabian peninsula.

    The goal is allegedly to set back Iran’s nuclear program by several years, writes Uglanov, whose article was re-issued by RIA-Novosti in various languages, but apparently not English, several days ago. The story is the top item on numerous Italian and German blogs, but so far appears to have been ignored by US websites.

    Observers comment that this dispatch represents a high-level orchestrated leak from the Kremlin, in effect a war warning, which draws on the formidable resources of the Russian intelligence services, and which deserves to be taken with the utmost seriousness by pro-peace forces around the world.

    Asked by RIA-Novosti to comment on the Uglanov report, retired Colonel General Leonid Ivashov confirmed its essential features in a March 21 interview: “I have no doubt that there will be an operation, or more precisely a violent action against Iran.” Ivashov, who has reportedly served at various times as an informal advisor to Putin, is currently the Vice President of the Moscow Academy for Geopolitical Sciences.

    Ivashov attributed decisive importance to the decision of the Democratic leadership of the US House of Representatives to remove language from the just-passed Iraq supplemental military appropriations bill which would have demanded that Bush come to Congress before launching an attack on Iran. Ivashov pointed out that the language was eliminated under pressure from AIPAC, the lobbing group representing the Israeli extreme right, and of Israeli Foreign Minister Tsipi Livni.

    “We have drawn the unmistakable conclusion that this operation will take place,” said Ivashov. In his opinion, the US planning does not include a land operation: ” Most probably there will be no ground attack, but rather massive air attacks with the goal of annihilating Iran’s capacity for military resistance, the centers of administration, the key economic assets, and quite possibly the Iranian political leadership, or at least part of it,” he continued.

    Ivashov noted that it was not to be excluded that the Pentagon would use smaller tactical nuclear weapons against targets of the Iranian nuclear industry. These attacks could paralyze everyday life, create panic in the population, and generally produce an atmosphere of chaos and uncertainty all over Iran, Ivashov told RIA-Novosti. “This will unleash a struggle for power inside Iran, and then there will be a peace delegation sent in to install a pro-American government in Teheran,” Ivashov continued. One of the US goals was, in his estimation, to burnish the image of the current Republican administration, who would now be able to boast that they had wiped out the Iranian nuclear program.

    Among the other outcomes, General Ivashov pointed to a partition of Iran along the same lines as Iraq, and a subsequent carving up of the Near and Middle East into smaller regions. “This concept worked well for them in the Balkans and will now be applied to the greater Middle East,” he commented.

    “Moscow must expert Russia’s influence by demanding an emergency session of the United Nations Security Council to deal with the current preparations for an illegal use of force against Iran and the destruction of the basis of the United Nations Charter,” said General Ivashov. “In this context Russia could cooperate with China, France and the non-permanent members of the Security Council. We need this kind of preventive action to ward off the use of force,” he concluded.

  15. Bob from San Luis
    March 30, 2007 at 3:07 am

    Dave: I think you are on to something when you assert that the far right would be more strident if the Iraqi occupation were going better and President Bush had a higher poll rating. Of the two most left leaning guests that you have, Santa Maria Bill and Michelle Distort(sp?), I identify with Michelle more. While I agree with most everything Bill reports and opines on, he does come across as too strident and occasionally patronizing. I only started listening to talk radio after Air America started broadcasting and found your program one afternoon and starting listening to you then. You know my history, I call in fairly frequently, both on national topics as well as some local issues, and I think you do provide a needed resource for our community. Part of my motivation to call in when I do is to bring up a point or fact that may not have been considered yet by you, your guest or the other callers. The perception that you have turned further left reflects, I believe, exactly what you spoke to about how badly things are in Iraq, the on-going unmasking of the incompetence of the Bush Administration and how those who are life long conservatives probably have a hard time believing that President Bush is as bad as the left has been painting him all along.
    As for your blog, I am guilty of going off topic when you post. I have been weak and have responded in kind when someone else goes off topic, and when I pointed out to someone one time that they should not go off topic, I was accused of being your “blog cop”. I promise I will either stay on topic or I won’t comment from now on. Thanks Dave.

  16. Anonymous
    March 30, 2007 at 4:32 am

    Dave says..”We’re the only show, the ONLY show, talking about what’s happening in the community.

    That will never change.”

    Perhaps it seems so to you…but never say never. When one becomes TOO confidant….one may be surprised one day.

    Those who have supported & loved your show over the years….and now are becoming disillusioned with the increasing left wing rhetoric have been trying to kindly warn you.

    It is almost always dangerous to think you are the ONLY one who can do something well. Ask anyone who owns a business . …you are successful at the pleasure of your customers…(substitute “listeners” or “sponsors” for “customers” in the above)

    Perhaps we are all wrong….but perhaps we are right.

  17. wilson
    March 30, 2007 at 4:52 am

    Dave
    Why do you have a picture of Marilyn next to the blogging area?

  18. Bob from San Luis
    March 30, 2007 at 5:05 am

    Wilson said: Dave
    Why do you have a picture of Marilyn next to the blogging area?

    Um, Wilson, that is called a gravatar. You too can have your picture posted here when you comment, if you wish. Go for it.

  19. Vicki T.
    March 30, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Dave —

    Thanks for having Pedro and Richard on tonight to discuss Chavez and keep up the great show.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

