Home > Uncategorized > Home Safe

Home Safe

Just wanted to say a quick hello to everyone and let you know I survived my Antarctica adventure. Arrived home on Friday and I’ve just been sleeping most of the weekend, tryiing to readjust to the SLO Life. Will be back on the radio starting Monday and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you and pursuing the issues of the day.

Also want to give a huge THANK YOU to the bloggers who kept this thing going in my absence with almost 200 posts on everything from Iraq to racism (by the way, Rich, I agree with you whole-heartedly. The media over-hyped the race angle in their Super Bowl coverage). I appreciate deeply your support of this venture and I promise to renew my own blogging this week.

And thanks to the litany of guest hosts who covered the show in my absence, allowing me such an extended vacation. It’s not easy doing that job and I appreciate the spirit and the variety of topics covered.

Pleased to announce that Conservative Bob returns to Hometown Radio on Tuesday to mark the birthday of his hero, Ronald Reagan. Jeanne Dugger joins us on Wednesday to report on her recent lobbying trip to D.C. regarding No Child Left Behind. We’ll spend this week getting back into the groove.

In terms of Antarctica, I’m not sure what to tell you. Still processing. It was the most incredible experience of my life. Truly. The only thing that could possibly compete would be space travel. I snapped about 600 photos and will try to organize one of those on-line photo albums and let you judge for yourselves.

Anyway, good to be back and we’ll catch you on Hometown Radio!

  1. JerryDinAZ
    February 5, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    WELCOME BACK DAVE! GLAD YOUR TRIP WAS ALL YOU HOPED FOR AND MORE.
    THE FREE-FOR-ALL BLOG WAS A BLAST! IF IT WAS A STWE WE’D STILL BE SOPPING UP THE GRAVY! WHAT A CORNUCOPIA OF IDEAS.
    GOES TO SHOW THE SUCCESS OF YOUR BLOG.
    I ACTUALLY THINK RICH & I TAUGHT THE LEFTIES HERE A THING OR TWO. SO THERE IS HOPE FOR THE PARTY WITHOUT A SOUL OR A LEADER!
    LOOKING FORWARD TO NEW BLOG TOPICS.

    WELCOME BACK…

  2. Anonymous
    February 5, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Welcome back Dave! An adventure is good for the soul and helps to clarify what really is important! There’s still NO PLACE like home..especially here. We are truly blessed! And now for the photos please…..oh boy!!

  3. golfingslo
    February 5, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Dave, Thank God you are back. I am glad you had a great time but for the love of God DO NOT leave again, the children on the blogosphre were out of control, we need Daddy Dave.

  4. Rich from Paso
    February 5, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Dave, glad to hear you are back safe and sound. I think I started a mini-panic with the report that a Norwegian cruise ship went aground in Antarctica. I wondered here if that affected you. You should have seen how fast the posts were coming in to see if you were okay. Somehow, Jerry said he found out that it didn’t affect you. Anyhow, don’t know if anyone taught anyone anything here, but after 195 posts on “Democrats Clean House” it will be nice to have some new threads for a change. Welcome back.

  5. Robyn
    February 5, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    Welcome home Dave! Glad to hear your trip was incredible and I can’t wait to hear more about it today on the air.

  6. JerryDinAZ
    February 6, 2007 at 2:50 am

    GREAT STORY TELLING TODAY DAVE! IF IT WASN’T 78 DEGREES HERE TODAY I WOULD HAVE PUT A LOG ON THE FIRE AND WARMED UP A HOT TODDY!

    THANKS FOR THE SHARE…IT’S A KEEPER!

    NONE OF US WILL EVER BE THE SAME ABOUT ANTATICA AGAIN…

    WELL DONE , WELCOME BACK.

  7. golfingslo
    February 6, 2007 at 3:31 am

    Great show today!!!!
    Thank you for sharing.

  8. Bob from San Luis
    February 6, 2007 at 3:52 am

    Dave: Today’s show was not home run or a grand slam; your story telling today was a World Series, bottom of the ninth, three runs down, bases loaded, shot out of the park straight down the middle of center field, game winning grand slam! Great job. Thank you.

  9. Anonymous
    February 6, 2007 at 4:58 am

    Dave…this show tonight was ABSOLUTELY the best show you’ve done….maybe ever. And it was enjoyable to listen to….riviting, Passion with a positive spin!! HALLELUJAH!!!
    It’s GOOD to have you back….and with your spirit renewed!!

  10. Anonymous
    February 6, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Yes, Dave, it was a fantastic show. If I had $10,000, maybe I’d go, but . . . .

  11. Puncho
    February 6, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    Nice having you back. Great show last night as usual.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

