Home > Uncategorized > Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Normally we slug it out here on the Hometown Blog, but as I write this, I’m hoping that all of you are enjoying Christmas and celebrating the holiday with ones you love. Tom and I just want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Charlotte and I have been having a terrific time celebrating our first Christmas in Nipomo and we hope it’s only the first of many. What a great place to live.

Tom and I will be away on Monday and Tuesday, before returning with new programs for the remainder of the week. We will also be off next Monday, but then swing into action on January 2nd to kick off our 15th anniversary week and the beginning of our 16th season of Hometown Radio.

I’m going to try to use this blog in 2007 to give you more advanced notice of upcoming guests and also to offer more post-broadcast critiques, trying to involve you more in the mechanics of producing and hosting twenty hours of live radio each week. I’ve spent the last few days studying the blogs of different radio and TV people and I’ve got a few different options to play with. Stay tuned.

Enjoy your holiday. Be safe and we’ll see you on the radio.

Happy Holidays!

  1. JerryDinAZ
    December 26, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    THANK YOU DAVE! CHRISTMAS WAS WONDERFUL, AND MY FAMILY WILL CONTINUE TO CELEBRATE THE BIRTH OF OUR SAVIOR EVERY YEAR AND WE WILL CONTINUE OUR TRADITION OF CELEBRATING THE CORE MEANING OF CHRISTMAS WITH FAMILY AND JESUS AT OUR TABLE, AND IN OUR HEARTS AND HOMES. ( Matthew 18:20 For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.”)

    WE WILL CONTINUE OUR TRADITION OF NOT SPENDING ANY MONEY ON OURSELVES UNTIL ALL OUR BRAVE MEN & WOMEN IN THE MILITARY ARE HOME TO CELEBRATE IT WITH THEIR FAMILIES. INSTEAD WE SPEND MONEY ON PHONE CARDS AND GIFTS TO THE SOLDIERS ABROAD.

    WE WILL WIN IN IRAQ DESPITE MANY WEAK, GUTLESS AND COWARDLY EXTREMISTS ON THE LEFT, SO THAT PART OF THE WORLD CAN EXPERIENCE FREEDOM AND SAFETY FROM TYRANNY! (Matthew 25:40 Jesus said: ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.’)

    CONGRATS ON YOUR SHOW’S ANNIVERSARY. YOU HAVE DONE A REMARKABLE JOB OF PROVIDING AN OUTLET OF NEWS AND INFORMATION ON LOCAL AND NATIONAL EVENTS TO THE RESIDENTS OF SLO COUNTY, AND NOW WITH YOUR SHOW ON THE INTERNET MANY MORE CAN ENJOY IT AS WELL.

  2. Alan Park
    December 26, 2006 at 5:06 pm

    Excellent post, could not have said it better if I was a racist christian myself!

  3. Anonymous
    December 26, 2006 at 7:31 pm

    I tried to post a comment with my previously used name & password….and I keep getting an “incorrect password” message. Has something changed here?? I KNOW I am using my correct password….any advice?? Thus I am posting as “anonymous” to try and find out what has changed here!

  4. JerryDinAZ
    December 26, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    ALAN,
    TSK TSK TSK! NO PERSONAL ATTACKS!

  5. Diane Sheffield
    December 26, 2006 at 9:55 pm

    Merry Christmas Dave and Tom and advanced congratulations on your 15th radio anniversary. Cool.

  6. John Tolos
    December 27, 2006 at 12:20 am

    Merry Christmas, Dave,Tom and Jerry Arizona.

  7. JerryisanAZ
    December 27, 2006 at 1:31 am

    “WE WILL CONTINUE OUR TRADITION OF NOT SPENDING ANY MONEY ON OURSELVES UNTIL ALL OUR BRAVE MEN & WOMEN IN THE MILITARY ARE HOME TO CELEBRATE IT WITH THEIR FAMILIES. INSTEAD WE SPEND MONEY ON PHONE CARDS AND GIFTS TO THE SOLDIERS ABROAD.”

    Now, I can’t be the only one wondering if Jerry is actually telling the truth or how much he and his family spent on phone cards and gifts to the soldiers abroad can I?.

  8. mikey ray
    December 27, 2006 at 2:44 am

    I cant help but find it amusing that on the day that JERRY supposedly honors the birth of his ‘lord and savior’ that he can’t refrain from throwing a little hate our way. He has got to be the most ANTI-CHRISTIAN person I have ever been exposed to.

  9. Gerald Uelmen
    December 27, 2006 at 4:35 am

    Mr Park has plenty of demons in his closet as well.

  10. Dave Congalton
    December 27, 2006 at 7:07 pm

    I have been trying to add additional posts today, but Blogger.com is not cooperating. They’ve changed their template and we’re trying to switch over, but looks like we have a few bugs to work out.

    Be patient. See you on the radio today at 3. We’ll devote some time to discussing President Ford.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

